Dining Halls & Cafes

Emerson students can use both Board Bucks and ECCash at any of Emerson’s dining facilities:


Little Building Dining Hall

The Little Building Dining Hall, which holds approximately 300 people, is the main dining location on campus and is an all-you-care-to-eat facility designed primarily to provide students the meals included in their selected Board Plan. Emerson strives to create a warm, friendly dining space for students and faculty with a diverse menu so that everyone has a slice of home. The serving area has five full-service stations:

  • The Grill
  • Homestyle Cooking
  • Deli
  • Gluten Free Zone
  • Vegetarian / Vegan

In addition, the serving area provides a full, self-service Salad/Soup Bar, along with Pizza, Dessert Bar, and Fresh Bread stations.

View menus and nutritional information »

Dining Hall

The Emerson College Dining Hall

Dining Hall Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday 7:00 am–9:00 pm
Thursday December 17, 2015 Closes at 1pm
Friday December 18 -Saturday January 2, 2016 Closed 
Monday January 4 -Wednesday January 6, 2016 BK 7:30-9, Lunch 11:30-1:30, Dinner 5-7
Starting Thursday January 7, 2016 Regular Hours

Little Building Convenience Store Hours of Operation

Monday December 14, Tueday December 15, 2015 11:00 am–12:00am
Wednesday December 16. 2015 11am-8:00pm
Saturday / Sunday 12:00 pm–2:00 am
Tuesday November 24, 2015 Noon-Midnight
Wednesday November 25-Saturday November 28, 2015 Closed 
Sunday Novemeber 29, 2015 12pm-2:00am
Thursday December 17, 2015- Saturday January 9, 2016 Closed
Sunday January 10, 2016 3:00pm-midnight

back to top


Emerson’s Cafe featuring Einstein Bros. Bagels

Emerson’s Cafe accepts cash, EC Cash, Board Bucks, Visa and MasterCard.

View menus and nutritional information »

Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday 7:00am-10:00pm
Friday 7:00am-8:00pm
Saturday / Sunday 7:00 am–7:00 pm
Thursday December 17-Friday December 18, 2015 7:00am-3:00pm
Saturday December 19-Sunday December 20, 2015 Closed
Monday December 21-Wednedday December 23, 2016  7:00am-3:00pm
 Thursday December 24, 2015 -Sunday January 3, 2016 Closed
Monday January 4, 2016 -Friday January 8, 2015 7:00am-3:00pm
Saturday January 9, 2016 8:00am-4:00pm
Sunday January 10, 2016 Regular Hours
Emerson's Cafe

Emerson’s Cafe

back to top


Max Cafe

The Max Cafe, located on the second floor of the Piano Row is a popular student gathering spot. The Max features freshly prepared hot breakfast every morning as well as a full grill (burgers, veggie burgers, chicken fingers), stir-fry, personal pizzas and a wide array of convenience store items.

The Max accepts Cash, EC Cash, Board Bucks, Visa and MasterCard.

View menus and nutritional information »

The Max Cafe Hours of Operation

Monday–Friday 8:00 am–2:00 am
Saturday / Sunday 10:00 am–2:00 am
Wednesday December 16, 2015 8:00am-6:00pm
Thursday December 17, 2015-Wednesday January 6, 2016 Closed
Thursday January 7-Sunday January 10, 2016 3:00-8:00
Commons Cafe

Commons Cafe

back to top


Paramount Cafe

Paramount Cafe LogoThe Paramount Cafelocated in the lower level of the Paramount Center is the campus "hidden jewel". The Cafe features Starbucks coffee, a full deli, stir-fry and a wide selection of freshly prepared bakery items.

The Paramount Cafe accepts cash, ECCash, Board Bucks, Visa, and MasterCard.

View menus and nutritional information »

Hours of Operation

Monday–Thursday 8:00 am–11:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am–8:00 pm
Saturday / Sunday 11:00 am–8:00 pm
Monday December 14-Tuesday 15, 2015 11:00am-7:00pm
Wednesday December 16, 2015 11:00am-6:00pm
Thursday December 17,- Wednesday January 6, 2016 Closed
Thursday January 7-Sunday January 10, 2016 3:00pm-8:00pm
Paramount Cafe

The Paramount Cafe

back to top