Fall 2021

August
August 28–29 (Sat. - Sun.), Fall 2021 Arrival
August 30–31 (Mon.-Tues.), Fall 2021 Orientation Programming
September
September 1 (Wednesday), Fall 2021 Fall classes/internships begin
September 6 (Monday), Fall 2021 Labor Day (NO CLASSES SCHEDULED)
September 8 (Wednesday), Fall 2021 Last day to add a class without instructor permission
September 14 (Tuesday), Fall 2021 Last day to add/drop classes

Last day to file and Intent to Graduate for students intending to graduate in December
September 15 (Wednesday), Fall 2021 Course withdrawal period begins (no tuition refund)
October
October 1 (Friday), Fall 2021 Winter Session course listings released to the web
October 5 (Tuesday), Fall 2021 Winter Session Registration begins
October 11 (Monday), Fall 2021 Indigenous Peoples’ Day (offices closed, classes in session)
October 22 (Friday), Fall 2021 Midterm Grades (C or below only) due at 9:00 am PT

Spring 2022 course listings released to the web
October 25 (Monday), Fall 2021 Spring 2022 Registration Advising begins
November
November 5 (Friday), Fall 2021 Last official day of Spring 2022 Registration Advising
November 8–16 (Mon.-Tue.), Fall 2021 Spring 2022 Registration (Specific breakout dates)
November 17 (Wednesday), Fall 2021 Registration shut down
November 18 (Thursday), Fall 2021 Spring 2022 Add/Drop begins; eligible students may register for an overload
November 19 (Friday), Fall 2021 Last day to withdraw from a Fall class with a WP/WF grade

Last day to withdraw from the College for Fall (contact Student Success)
November 11 (Thursday), Fall 2021 Veteran’s Day (observed) (offices closed, classes in session)
November 23 (Tuesday), Fall 2021 Additional make-up day as needed (no classes scheduled)
November 24–26 (Wed, Th, Fr), Fall 2021 Thanksgiving Break (NO CLASSES SCHEDULED)
December
December 14 (Tuesday), Fall 2021 Last day to add to a Spring 2022 waitlist
December 15 (Wednesday), Fall 2021 Spring Tuition, room, board and fees due

Check-out / Depart Los Angeles
December 17 (Friday), Fall 2021 Final Fall grades due at 9:00 am PT

Final Fall grades viewable at 2:00 pm PT