Fall 2022

August
August 1 (Mon), Fall 2022 Tuition Due for Fall 2022 semester
September
September 4 (Sun), Fall 2022 Online drop/add for Kasteel Well students ends at midnight. After this date students will not be allowed to change classes.
September 5 (Mon), Fall 2022 Required Online Course, Introduction to the Netherlands and the City of Amsterdam, begins on Canvas at 9:00 a.m. EST
September 5 (Mon), Fall 2022 Labor Day
September 8 (Thurs), Fall 2022 Online Q&A time with course coordinator
September 11 (Sun), Fall 2022 Access to online course content, Part 1, closes at 9:00 p.m. EST
September 12–14 (Mon–Tues), Fall 2022 Required Online Course Exam - Part 1(Introduction to the Netherlands & the City of Amsterdam) takes place between 9 a.m. Thursday to 1:15 p.m. EDT Friday

Students will find out if they passed at the end of the online test

Online Course Content Part 2 is released to all students
September 15 (Thurs), Fall 2022 Departure for Kasteel Well from Boston
September 16 (Friday), Fall 2022 Arrive at Kasteel Well. Orientation Begins
September 17–18 (Sat–Sun), Fall 2022 Orientation Weekend. Mandatory for ALL students
September 19 (Mon), Fall 2022 Classes Begin
September 21 (Wed), Fall 2022 Online Course Evening Lectures Q&A with course coordinator
September 23 (Friday), Fall 2022 1st Amsterdam Excursion
September 24 (Sat), Fall 2022 Amsterdam Excursion Ends. PAY ATTENTION: students will pay for and arrange their own transportation back to the Castle. Students may stay an extra night in Amsterdam at their own expense.
September 25 (Sun), Fall 2022 Free Day. Students must return to the castle before 10:30 pm.
September 30 (Friday), Fall 2022 Hand in Exam 2 (research document) before 11:59 PM via Canvas.

Optional Day Trip
October
October 7 (Friday), Fall 2022 Optional Day Trip
October 10 (Mon), Fall 2022 Indigenous People’s Day, Classes Held (Columbus Day)
October 14 (Friday), Fall 2022 Optional Day Trip
October 21 (Friday), Fall 2022 Optional Day Trip
October 22–23 (Sat–Sun), Fall 2022 NO TRAVEL WEEKEND, NO DAY TRIPS. MUST STAY IN WELL
October 24–27 (Mon–Thurs), Fall 2022 Mid-Term Exams
October 28 (Friday), Fall 2022 Departure for Barcelona [Mandatory Excursion #2] - leave early morning - overnight in Barcelona
October 29 (Sat), Fall 2022 2nd Barcelona Day and Overnight
October 30 (Sun), Fall 2022 3rd Barcelona Day and Overnight
October 31 (Mon), Fall 2022 4th Barcelona Day - Excursion Ends at 4:00 p.m. and Independent Travel Break Begins
November
November 1–5 (Tues–Sat), Fall 2022 Independent Travel Break
November 6 (Sun), Fall 2022 Independent Travel Break Ends. Students will pay for and arrange their own transportation back to the castle.
November 7 (Mon), Fall 2022 Classes Resume
November 11 (Friday), Fall 2022 Veterans's Day, Classes Held
November 24 (Thurs), Fall 2022 Thanksgiving Day, Classes Held
December
December 2 (Friday), Fall 2022 Day trip to the Hague
December 3–4 (Sat–Sun), Fall 2022 NO TRAVEL WEEKEND, NO DAY TRIPS. MUST STAY IN WELL
December 8 (Thurs), Fall 2022 Classes End
December 9 (Friday), Fall 2022 Reading Day/Make-Up Classes - NO TRAVEL WEEKEND, NO DAY TRIPS. MUST STAY IN WELL
December 10–12 (Sat–Mon), Fall 2022 Final Exams
December 13 (Tues), Fall 2022 Room Inventory – Farewell Celebration!
December 14 (Wed), Fall 2022 Departure from Kasteel Well for Boston