A long-standing Emerson tradition, the Emerson Recognition & Achievement (ERA) Awards celebrate student and campus leadership while recognizing the infinite achievements of the Emerson College community.

The Nomination Process

Through a College-wide nomination process, multiple Specialized Awards are given to groups and individuals who have demonstrated particular excellence during the academic year.

Nominations are accepted for the following awards:

  • Advisor of the Year
  • Emersonian of The Year
  • ERA Award of Distinction
  • Fraternity and Sorority Life Member of the Year
  • Innovative Programming Spotlight Award
  • Isabel Sanford Award
  • Jennifer Stowers Quintal Visionary Award
  • Orientation Leader of the Year
  • HRE Returning Staff of the Year
  • HRE Brooks Walker Rising Star of the Year
  • Student Leader of the Year
  • Student Organization of the Year
  • Student Spotlight
  • Sustainability Advancement Award
  • Tom Cooper Lion Pride Award 

Nominations open in the spring term for the awards ceremony, which takes place in April.

The Awards Ceremony

The 2024 ERA Awards will be held on April 12, 2024 at the Robert J. Orchard Theatre at the Paramount Center.

You can view all previous award winners and watch a recording of the broadcast:

Watch the 2023 ERA Awards